LTD H-207

LTD H-207

Year: 199x

Made In: Korea

Specs: Alder body with ash top, maple neck, rosewood fretboard

Electronics: 2 x Duncan Designed pickups, passive circuit

Controls: Volume, tone, 3-way switch

I’ve log been a disciple of the sound of a downtuned guitar and picked up a H-207  in the early 2000’s to see what the fuss was over seven-string guitars. These were pretty cheap at the time but surprisingly good for the money. I could never find a set of strings with balanced tension, though. The B was always looser than it should have been. Every set I found should have had a heavier B but it was a minor quibble in the grand scheme of things. I never really settled on a seven,  finding sixes more suitable to what I play and what my hands like. In the end, I just went back to tuning down six-strings and eased it on out the door. Nice guitar, all the same.

Leave a Reply

